top of page

Frequently Asked Questions

Here is a listing of terms that we use in our teachings.

Hebraic Terms​
  • Torah - the first five books of the Bible: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy. Often referred to as the "Law" of Moses. In Hebrew, it means "Teaching" or "Instruction". Also known as the terms of a Jewish wedding, or a Ketubah.

  • Tanakh - the Old Testament. Includes the Torah, the Prophets, History, and the Poetic books

  • Brit Chadashah - the New Testament. In Hebrew it is translated as "New or Renewed Covenant". Refers to the letters and writings about Yeshua the Messiah, including instruction on how to live in Covenant now that the Messiah has come.

  • Yeshua - the Aramaic name for Jesus. In Hebrew, His name is Yahoshua (Joshua).

  • YHVH - the Hebrew name for God. Often pronounced Yahovah or Yahweh.

  • Ruach HaKodesh - The Hebrew name for the Holy Spirit

  • Shabbat - the Sabbath day. This is the 7th day of the week, or Saturday. The Sabbath was established at Creation and is included in the Ten Commandments (4th Commandment). Those in covenant with God are to rest from all physical labor on Sabbath, just as He did at creation. We are instructed not to do any ordinary work, not to buy or sell on that day, to set the day aside as "holy", and to spend time in fellowship with Him. It is a joy and delight to spend the day with our heavenly Father, and to minister to our brothers and sisters just as Yeshua did when He was on the earth.

  • Fullness of the Gentiles - This term is taken from Romans 11:25 "For I do not want you, brethren, to be uninformed of this mystery-- so that you will not be wise in your own estimation-- that a partial hardening has happened to Israel until the fullness of the Gentiles has come in." The term "fullness of the Gentiles" is first found in Genesis 48:19 (original Hebrew) and relates to the final End Time Harvest.

  • Feasts of the Lord - The Biblical Feasts that are commanded by God. These include Passover and Unleavened Bread, Firstfruits, Pentecost, Trumpets, Atonement, and Tabernacles. These seven feasts enable us to follow God's timetable. We want to be on God's calendar when it comes to the End Times!

bottom of page